Partners 2018-06-18T15:34:46+00:00

The Cobb2020 Partnership collaborates with organizations and individuals from many parts of the community on a state, regional and local level. Our partners contribute resources and time to help make Cobb County a healthier community.

Cobb2020 is currently led by the chair, Rebecca Shipley, Multi-Branch Executive Director for Metro Atlanta YMCA, and the vice-chair, Lisa Crossman, Deputy Director for Cobb & Douglas Public Health. There is a Steering Committee with a diverse membership of 22 key community leaders who are dedicated to making significant changes to the health status of Cobb County. Our Steering Committee partners are listed below.

American Cancer Society

American Heart Association_American Stroke Association

The Atlanta Regional Commission

Austell Community Task Force Inc.

The Breakthrough Fellowship

Chattahoochee Technical College

Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta

City of Marietta

Cobb & Douglas Public Health

Cobb Community Services Board

Cobb County School District

Kaiser Permanente

Kennesaw State University

Marietta Kiwanis Club

Marietta City Schools

McCleskey-East Cobb YMCA

Morehouse School of Medicine

Ser Familia, Inc.

UGA Cobb County Extension

WellStar Health System

Cobb2020 would also like to say thank you to our additional community partners and grantors, as well as Implementation-Team and Workgroup members. We greatly appreciate the resources, dedication and support you all put forward. Our collaboration on various initiatives helps make healthy living more achievable and more affordable in the County where we live, learn, work, and play!